Napak District was carved out of Moroto District in 2010. The district is administered by Napak District Administration, with Napak, as the district headquarters. Napak District is part of the Karamoja sub-region. Karamoja includes the following districts: 1. Abim District 2. Amudat District 3. Kaabong District 4. Kotido District 5. Moroto District 6. Nakapiripirit District 7. Napak District. According to the national census of 2002, the sub-reguion was home to an estimated 800,000 people at that time.


The 1991 national population census estimated the district population at about 37,700. In 2002, the national census that year, estimated the population of the district at 112,700. In 2012, the district population was estimated at about 197,700. In 2012, the population of Napak District was estimated at approximately 197,700

Activities by District